LIST '2'

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMISSION, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

SCRUTINY COMMISSION (13)

Со	nservative (8)	La	abour (1)	Lik	peral Democrat (3)		Independent (1) Liberal Democrat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8.	Mrs Page Mr Pendleton Mr T. Richardson Mr Pearson Mrs Seaton Dr Feltham Mrs Fryer Mr Morgan	1	Dr Eynon	1 2 3	Mr Galton Mr Charlesworth Mr Bill	1	Mr Wyatt

Membership to include the

- *Leader of the main Opposition Group as Chairman;
- 3 Commissioners (2 Administration and 1 minority Opposition); and
- •Chairmen of the Scrutiny Committees (4).

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (9)

A. ADULTS AND COMMUNITIES (9)

Cor	nservative (6)	La	abour (1)	Lib	peral Democrat (2)
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr T. Richardson Mr Liquorish Mr Parton Mrs Fryer Mr Harrison Dr Bremner	1	Ms Newton	1 2	Mrs Broadley Mr Crooks

B. <u>CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (9)</u>

Conservative (6)		La	Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)	
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mrs Seaton Mrs Fryer Mr Pendleton Mrs A. Wright Mrs Page Mrs M. Wright	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Welsh Mr Kaufman	

2

Mr Bill

C. **ENVIRONMENT AND TRANSPORT (9)**

Conservative (6)		Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (2)
1	Mr Pearson	1 Mr Hunt	1 Mr Boulter

2 Dr Bremner

- 3 Mrs Richards Mr Poland 4
- 5 Mr Morgan
- Mrs Seaton

D. HEALTH (9)

Conservative (6) Labour (1) **Liberal Democrat (2)**

1 Dr Feltham 1 Mrs Hack Dr Hill 2 2 Mrs Richards Mr Bill

- 3 Mr Harrison
- 4 Mr Parton
- 5 Mr Pendleton
- Mrs M. Wright

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND REGULATORY BOARD (13)

Co	nservative (8)	La	bour (1)	Lil (3)	beral Democrat)		lependent (1) peral Democrat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8.	Mr Coxon Mr Gillard Mr Bentley Mr Jennings Mrs Parton Mr Harrison Mr Liquorish Mrs M. Wright	1.	Mr Sheahan	1 2 3	Mr Crooks Mr Boulter Mr Gamble	1	Mr Wyatt.

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1		
1 2	Mr Rushton Mr Rhodes	1 Dr Eynon	1 Mr Galton		
3	Mr Shepherd				

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (5)

Con	servative (3)	La	bour (1)	L	iberal Democrat (1)
1 2 3	Mr Rhodes Mr Shepherd Mr Gillard	1	Ms Newton	1	Mrs Broadley

LOCAL PENSION COMMITTEE (5)

Coi	nservative (3)	La	abour (1)	Lib	eral Democrat (1)
1 2 3	Mr Osborne Mr Breckon Mr Bedford	1	Mr Hunt	1	Dr Hill

LOCAL PENSION BOARD (3)

(2 members appointed by the County Council and 1 member appointed by Leicester City Council)

Conservative (2) Labour (0) Liberal Democrat (0)

1 Mr Jennings

2 Mrs Page

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9)

Conservative (6)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)		
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr Bedford Mr T. Richardson Mr Morgan Mr Coxon Mr Orson Mr Gillard	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Boulter Mr Kaufman	

